Marjory Stoneman Douglas Bowling Competes in Final 2 Tournaments of the Season
Marjory Stoneman Douglas Bowling. {BCAA}

By: Matt Rothman 

The Marjory Stoneman Douglas boys’ bowling team shined late in the season and had one of their best results in the Broward Country Athletic Association Championship on Oct. 20.

Bryce Gregory, Vincent Ciullo, Ryan Terpstra, Vasean Fairnot, Collin Oliphant, Angelo Ferringo, and Dylan Miller, finished in second place before competing in Districts on Monday, where they came in fourth.

While Archbishop Mcarthy High School and J.P. Taravella were the only two teams to advance to States, the Eagles can be proud of their fantastic season. Ciullo, who fell just short of qualifying for States individually, was nominated as Bowler of the Year along with Terpstra.

The girls also played well with Kristina Lee, Manahil Kashif, Diemmi Vu, Preeti Kumar, Jenny Baksh, and Giselle Chevelon.

Archbishop Mcarthy High School and South Plantation were the two teams to advance to States following Districts.

Send your news to Parkland’s #1 Award-Winning News Source, Parkland Talk.  Don’t miss reading Coral Springs Talk, Margate Talk, and Tamarac Talk.

Author Profile

Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman is a 2018 graduate from Florida Gulf Coast University receiving his bachelor’s degree in journalism and then graduated from the University of Florida as a graduate student.
Paul Kavanagh - Edward Jones